Bowman Pockets Leisure Time Billiards

McDermott All-American Tour / East Moline, IL
by InsidePOOL Staff
Jesse Bowman again proved his dominance of the McDermott All-American Tour on their May 5 stop. Hosted by Leisure Time Billiards in East Moline, IL, the event saw Bowman run undefeated to the finals through the 39-player field.
After outplaying Jim LaFavre 6-3, Bowman moved on to the hot seat match. There he faced off against Mike Dunklin, who earlier had defeated Mike Herrera 5-3, and sent Dunklin west as well 6-4. In the left side of the chart, Rich Mager ousted LaFavre 5-4, while Anthony Garcia eliminated Herrera 4-3. Mager went on to take out Garcia 5-3 and then advanced to the semifinals, where he also was able to defeat Dunklin 5-3. Mager couldn’t keep his streak going into the finals, though, for Bowman triumphed by a 6-3 margin.

By virtue of Bowman meeting his free entry quota, and second-place Rich Mager being the highest-finishing ACS member after Bowman, Rich qualified for a free 9-ball singles entry into the 2007 ACS Nationals in Las Vegas, courtesy of the ACS. The ACS wishes to thank sponsors McDermott Handcrafted Cues, Silver Cup Chalk, Billiard Wholesalers and Pro Series Cases for their support in donating “Value-In-Kind” product for this and all stops on the McDermott All American Tour. Sponsorship opportunities are available for the 2007/2008 All American Tour, beginning in October, 2007, by contacting the ACS.

Saturday, May 26 will feature the final stop on the 2006/2007 Tour – a $500 added 8-ball event at Miller Time Billiards in Davenport, IA (for onsite entry details contact Terry Anderson at 563-359-7225). Information, entry details and schedules for the 2006/2007 McDermott All American Tour are available at
The ACS is the governing body for cue sports in the United States as recognized by the Panamerican Billiard Confederation (CPB) – confederation member to the UMB and WPA world governing bodies – and is a non-profit, national organization dedicated to heightening the interest and awareness of cue sports through the support and sanctioning of organized competition throughout the United States.

1st Jesse Bowman
2nd Rich Mager
3rd Mike Dunklin
4th Anthony Garcia
5th Jim LaFavre
Mike Herrera
7th Larry Sneath
Mark Czerwinski