4th Annual Billiard Factory World Summit of Pool in Las Vegas

The Billiard Factory will headline sponsor this year’s ESPN World Summit of Pool, a staple tournament on the men’s UPA Tour. Dragon Promotions has moved the event from New York City to the western region of the USA as the event will take place at the Riviera Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas on June 12-16, 2007. The pro event will take place alongside a multitude of amateur players and fans at the American Cuesports Alliance National Championships. Pro event tickets can be bought online at Dragonpromotions.com
There are so many events on the east coast already, and we are producing two there as well. The west seems to be starving for pro events so producing The Billiard Factory World Summit of Pool in Las Vegas along with our US Pro Tour Championship in L.A. should help satisfy fans and players in that region. said Cindy Lee, President of Dragon Promotions.
Players from around the world, many who have opted to stay in the US after the World 10-Ball Championships, will be heading to Las Vegas to play for $25,000 guaranteed added prize money with the winner taking home a minimum $12,000 for 1st place. World Champions Alex Pagulayan, Mika Immonen, Thorsten Hohmann, and Johnny Archer will be in attendance and foreign stars such as BCA Open Champion Dennis Orcollo (PHI), US Bar Table Champion Warren Kiamco (PHI), ESPN Speed Pool Champ Luc Salvas, World Junior 10-Ball Champion John Morra (CAN) and top Aussie David Reljic (AUS). Top US talent will include number 2 Ranked Mike Davis, US Open Champion John Schmidt, World Pool League Champion Rodney Morris, 4-time US Mosconi Cup winner Charlie Williams, former BCA Open Champion Tony Robles, and legendary players Allen Hopkins and Kim Davenport will be throwing in their hats as well. Newly crowned World 10-Ball Champion Shane South Dakota Kid Van Boening will be looking to keep his hot streak alive with his appearance there.
Olhausen will be the Official Table of the Billiard Factory World Summit of Pool along with Simonis Cloth and Aramith Balls. The pro players will be competing on Olhausen Champion Pro Tables with tournament blue Simonis 860 and Super Aramith TV Pro Balls. Other Official Sponsors include Master Chalk and Ozonebilliards.com.
We are really excited with this event and getting involved with the professional sporting side of billiards. The media coverage the event will receive and bringing this world class event to the fans is something that really interests us and the future of the Billiard Factory. It’s going to be a great tournament! commented Tony Stick, President of Billiard Factory.
Players can call 1-407-782-4978 for info to register for the event or goto Dragonpromotions.com for more info on entry fee and players meeting.
Billiard Factory is one of the nation’s largest billiard retail store, carrying every top brand name in billiards. Billiard Factory has been in business for over 32 years and has 16 locations throughout the United States. More information on stores and locations can be found at Billiardfactory.com.
Dragon Promotions is one of the leading producers of billiard programming in the world today. Dragon produces over 40 events a year airing on networks in USA and Korea including The World 14.1 Championship, King of Carom, and Korea vs USA. Dragon also manages some of the world’s best players including Thorsten Hohmann, Rodney Morris, Mika Immonen, Yu Ram Cha and many more.
Current Player List:
Edwin Montal
Tyler Edey
John Morra
David Reljic
Allen Hopkins
Dennis Ocollo
Warren Kiamco
Austin Murphy
Troy Frank
Timothy Hall
Mat Krah
Luc Salvas
Pete Kelly
Jeff Kennedy
Mike Davis
John Schmidt
Daniel Wallace
John Kutcher
Ronnie wiseman
Tony Crosby
richard broumpton
Ike Runnels
Dave Hemmah
Daniel Wallace
Paul Potler
Stevie Moore
Albrecht U. Lapena
Oscar Dominguez –
Ernesto Dominguez
shawn wilke
Mika Immonen
Thorsten Hohmann
Charlie Williams
Rodney Morris
Cory Deuel
Johnny Archer
Shawn Putnam
Charlie Bryant
Frank Alvarez
Tony Robles
Ronnie Wiseman
Rob Saez
Jeremy Jones
Nick Tafoya
Tommy Najar
Dan Wallace
Francisco Bustamente
Santos Sambajon
Alex Pagulayan
Lee Van Corteza
Shane Van Boening